Reviews From Our Classes:

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

FT

Sep 07, 2014 by Ferdia

Really enjoying it & it's a great confidence boost.


Highly effective training with a highly talented instructor

Jul 21, 2014 by Alan

I have been practicing Krav Maga since the creation of the club and I can certify that Paul can bring you to a level of skills you had never expected to reach one day. Paul highly focus on his students development in a nice and friendly atmosphere. I highly encourage you to give it a try wether you are a big man or a small girl


Effective classes, professional instructor

Jun 09, 2014 by Andrew

I find Paul very welcoming and professional; he is very patient when it comes to instructing the newbies like myself. The classes are a lot of fun but also really good for fitness. I find krav maga to be the most effective martial art and I am glad I have joined after some time of searching for the right club.


Wayfaring Krav P5

Jun 09, 2014 by Barry H

Not sure how to start this post. I trained up to P5 in West Virginia, U.S.A., where I lived until two months ago. Every school has it's differences and I don't want to focus on that sort of thing. What I do want to say is that as an instructor, Paul was incredibly welcoming, discussed in detail my needs at my level and delivers an excellent class. I knew from my first visit to his school that this was the place for me. Paul's style is to genuinely incorporate the Krav Maga philosophy of cardio fitness and technique readiness into his classes, which he does very successfully. If you are taking up Krav for the first time, or continuing your training like I am, you couldn't do better. One thing that I really like, which is more applicable to newcomers, is how Paul will go through many techniques for certain situations, meaning that you can get a feel for exactly what to do if a senario goes from bad to worse. Teaching techniques like this is new to me, but it's absolutely great- it means that even newcomers get a taste of higher levels and allows the student to see how one technique builds on previous techniques.


Great Club

Jun 09, 2014 by ciaran

Great friendly krav maga club to learn self defence. Much more interesting way to get fit then joining a gym.


Great for fitness

Jun 07, 2014 by Mark

Paul is an excellent teacher and extremely committed to Krav Maga. Learning such practical self defence has increased my confidence and it is fantastic for fitness. I generally leave the classes a little battered and bruised, especially along my forearms, but it always seems worth it.


Great classes, great instructor

Nov 27, 2013 by Ronan Hannan

I trained with Paul for five months and very highly recommend his classes. He's a very friendly and professional instructor who explains things very clearly and comprehensively. He breaks all the self-defence techniques down into their components so that you're very clear on what you're doing and why you're doing it. The classes themselves are always varied, interesting and a great workout.
As for Krav Maga itself, since starting it back in March I've been really enjoying the discipline because I find the techniques to be very practical, logical and grounded in reality, as well as a lot of fun to learn.
All in all, highly recommended!


Jan 10, 2013 by Mike, 31

I grew up in Canada playing baseball, soccer, rugby and (american) football so contact sports never bothered me. I also took Taekwon-do for a while when I was younger so I never really felt too worried walking around Dublin. But after a friend of mine was attacked one night, I decided I should get back into some kind of self defense. I honestly have to say that joining Krav Maga was one of the best decisions I\'ve ever made. The moves are simple and efficient yet powerful and extremely effective. Everything is logical and practical, energy isn\'t wasted on flashy kicks or spins or any of that nonsense you see in movies. I soon realized that while Taekwon-do requires an unreal amount of skill and discipline to master, it\'s somewhat impractical as far as actually defending yourself against an attacker. I struggled in the first few classes because I was so out of shape but Paul took care of that pretty quick! I remember being a little self conscious at my first class but everyone was very friendly and welcoming and I was soon one of the gang. Now I look forward to \"krav\" all week and I\'m always looking for more classes! I\'m in better shape than I have been in years and now that I know how to actually defend myself against an attacker, I feel 10 times more confident walking down the street than I did before.

I would strongly recommend Pro Krav Maga to anyone looking to increase their fitness, learn self defense, meet new friends but most importantly raise their self confidence.


Jan 08, 2013 by David Norton

I started Krav Maga in October last year under Paul’s incredible instruction, and since then each class is a revelation getting better and better, everything is explained and demonstrated until it becomes and natural reaction. Fantastic instructor and class.


Professional, friendly and inclusive self defence classes.

Jan 07, 2013 by Peter Mc Loughlin

The Prokravmaga set up is excellent. The facilities are easy to get to, very well resourced and improving every week. Paul is a great instructor and the classes are both professional but also friendly and inclusive. And as mentioned in other testimonials below there is a very good balance between working on previously learned techniques and learning new ones every lesson. So everybody is challenged and at the same time nobody is left behind. It's a brilliant life skill to learn, it's empowering and it's fun!


Fast paced self defence

Jan 07, 2013 by Gary B

This course is practical, intense, and most of all, great fun and you really get put through your paces. Paul's instruction is excellent also. There's nothing as good as doing a hard days work, being exhausted, then going to train and leaving the session buzzing with energy. I'm delighted I started.


Jan 06, 2013 by Kely Tanigawa

I'm happy to be part of the team. Paul is awesome!!! I highly recommend it :)


No unnecessary and pointless exercises, straight to the point with GREAT instruction!

Jan 05, 2013 by Niall O'Doherty

Paul is a fantastic teacher who can bring more out of you in a single session than you thought possible. His straight talking, to the point, explanations and demonstrations of Krav is the reason all his students respect him greatly. Krav is a no nonsense to the point self defense that one day could save your life! I can't recommend it enough and I dare anyone to try it and not become addicted!


Brilliant Instruction, Great Fun

Sep 02, 2012 by Ron Flanagan

Paul is a truly excellent instructor. The classes are highly professional and thoroughly enjoyable. I can't recommend them enough.


Aug 16, 2012 by Sean Keane

I had no prior martial arts experience. The classes are run really well and they are very focused on technique and proper training with a good blend of new techniques and drills of previously taught techniques. Paul is an excellent instructor and demonstrates in a very clear manner the exercises which are based around realistic self-defence principles. I would recommend his classes to everyone.


Defence Skills for Everyone

Aug 15, 2012 by Kevin Elliott

I had no martial arts experience prior to joining the class and have been surprised how much I have learned in only a few months. Paul gets the perfect balance in each class between introducing new techniques and helping us perfect the ones we already know. I would recommend his classes to anyone


Highly Addictive

Aug 14, 2012 by Alan Murphy

I found the Krav Maga classes highly addictive, the more you learn the more you want to learn. I have done a lot of martial arts before and found it really sets itself apart as a self defence rather than a competition based martial art.
Paul is an excellent instructor and each class is different and exciting. I would definitely recommend, everybody should have these skills!!!


Engineer

Apr 23, 2012 by Alex

Best way to learn all those tricks that I missed when I was a kid, and probably suffered because I did not know them. I hope that I will never have to use these skills though :)


Beginner Classes

Apr 23, 2012 by John Hoban

As well as being delivered in a fun, enjoyable way, the classes are a great work out and Paul the instructor is able to demonstrate in a very professional and thorough manner self defence techniques that are both practical and workable


Pro Krav Maga Academy 1A Ormond Road, Rathmines, Dublin 6 Dublin , Ireland 5.0 5.0 19 19 Really enjoying it & it's a great confidence boost.
 

 

Reviews From Our 2-Day Course

Surprising how much self defence techniques you can learn in such a short time. Course opens your mind on how to notice possible dangerous situations which happen and also gives you ideas on how to avoid them. Definitely Recommend.

- Jacek Zgardzinski

 

I found this course extremely helpful and feel it has kick started my interest into self defence. It gave a great insight into self defence and how it works. It dealt with basic moves which is what I was hoping for.”
- Noeline, Psychotherapist

 

I had learnt Karate for 5 years but I didn’t know how to defend myself when in dangerous situations so I joined the 2 day general self defence course. I learned good skills and I now have confidence in defending myself
- Yuko Kizaki, Student

 

“I have been trained by Paul and it was great. He was very clear and specific with his instructions which for me who had never had any previous martial art experience was great. He made it real easy for me to learn. The best thing was with my disability he was able to adapt techniques to suit me and be effective. Can’t wait to get back training with him again.”
- Simon Brophy, Dublin

 

I would highly recommend this course to both male and female. I hope you do some more courses like this and if so please keep in touch
- Alan, Sports Therapist

 

“I found the course extremely useful and realistic, great teacher, and great teaching skills, and overall a brilliant course. I feel I have a lot more confidence now after doing this course.”
-Emma Devlin, Student

 

Great Weekend. Really learned a lot. Will now know how to protect myself with a number of options should the need arise
- Martin Nelis

 

This was a very thorough, exciting and involved 2-day course. The instructor Paul, clearly has a notable talent for getting the material across in an interesting way.. that can be remembered! I can honestly say I came out of this course with vastly improved confidence w.r.t protecting myself should the need arise. Highly Recommended!!
- Eoin McCormack, Engineer